Agents Of S.H.I.E.L.D: Two Graphs

Some brief final thoughts on Agents Of S.H.I.E.L.D, in lieu of some off site stuff that should be published shortly. Two graphs. The first will be my own scores for each episode, ranked out of ten, with 0 being lowest, ten being the highest: aosg1 So, a series low with the terrible “Pilot”, and a high with the late “Providence”. The quality bounces around until around the end of the first half of the season, and then stays at a fairly consistent level. The average score is 6.27 out of ten. And graph two, ratings in the millions: aosg2 There’s an interesting compare and contrast here. The highest ratings are for the episode I disliked the most, and there’s also a correlation between the stability of my scores and the stability of the ratings in the back end of the season. As the episodes stay just under six million viewers from there, so does it stay at around the 7/10 level in terms of quality. The general run of things is a decline (save for a brief spike for “Repairs”) before greater stability after “T.A.H.I.T.I”. The average number of viewers per episode is 6.85 million. Is that the core audience found? If the series can maintain its value, I believe so.

This entry was posted in Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D, Quick Reviews, TV/Movies and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

